Recipients of 2022 Young Talents Fellowship

We’re excited to announce the six recipients of our 2022 Young Talents Fellowship, who will conduct their Master theses within our member groups in fall 2022/spring 2023. Congratulations and welcome to our network, Morgane, Layth, Gabriela, Nicolas, Gloria and Adrián!

  • Morgane Delattre from France studies Organic Chemistry at CPE Lyon, and is an exchange student at EPFL, where she joined the group of Prof. Jieping Zhu.
  • Layth Alama from Palestine studies Chemistry at the Free University of Berlin, and will join Prof. Nicolai Cramer’s group at EPFL.
  • Gabriela Dutcă from Romania studies Chemical Engineering at the University of Groningen, and joined Prof. Javier Pérez-Ramírez’s group at ETH Zurich.
  • Nicolas Imstepf from Switzerland studies Life Sciences at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences, ZHAW, and joined the group of Prof. Rebecca Buller at ZHAW.
  • Gloria Candy Danielle Sedoh from Togo studies Chemistry at the University of Geneva, and joined the groups of Prof. Ross Milton at University of Geneva and Prof. Kevin Sivula at EPFL.
  • Adrián Sager La Ganga from Spain studies Computational Science & Engineering at EPFL, and joined Dr. Teodoro Laino’s group at IBM Research.

The Young Talents Fellowship supports students with an exceptional academic record and diverse backgrounds. It provides them with the opportunity to conduct a master thesis project in a research group associated with NCCR Catalysis, and to establish their connections and ideas in a multidisciplinary, cross-fertilizing environment of research excellence. This initiative to promote fair representation in catalysis research was launched in 2022. Further editions will be announced on the link below and our social media channels.

share on twittertweet