Robert K. Grasselli Award for Prof. Javier Pérez-Ramírez

The 2021 EFCATS Robert K. Grasselli Award for Catalysis honours outstanding theoretical and experimental contributions in the field of oxidation catalysis of the past five years that have advanced our understanding and practice of catalysis. Prof. Javier Pérez-Ramírez, Director of NCCR Catalysis, is the first recipient of this prestigious award. It recognises his discoveries that generated almost unlimited opportunities for innovation in the direct functionalization of natural gas involving halides, and led to better ways to make many key building blocks for the manufacture of chemicals, polymers, and fuels. Congratulations, Javier!
The award ceremony takes place on September 2, 2 PM CEST via the following link:

share on twittertweet